exploring: the wild west

foggydress_ww We’ve been on the road for the past few days, and now we’re staying at my husband’s family’s cabin in Utah, aka the wild wild west.
foggydress_ww8foggydress_ww2foggydress_ww7This ^^ was my babe’s #OOTD. He is so cute when he gets into his wilderness gear!foggydress_ww9foggydress_ww23foggydress_ww4foggydress_ww5foggydress_ww6We are hiking, sliding, and sweating our way to the 4th of July. My sister in-law & family are staying at the cabin too. She is adventurous and smart and has adorable 1/4 Asian kiddos. I love them.

Independence Day is one of my favorite American holidays. No matter where in the world I am on that day, I recognize the freedoms my country (no matter how imperfect) affords me. I can’t wait for the fireworks!

9 thoughts on “exploring: the wild west

  1. Pingback: Weekend Wardrobe: Snow Bound

  2. Pingback: Weekend Wardrobe: Snow Bound | foggy dress

Be brave. Expose your readership.