Hello Weekend: HoBags & Resumes

foggydress_hobag_material Hi folks! Check out these awesome shirts I got a while back, from a thrift store! They are perfect HoBag making material, and that’s what I’ll be up to this weekend. Although, I am tempted to re-fashion them into something… but too late, they’re already cut up and en-route to the sewing machine.

I am also re-vamping my resume because it’s been a while since I changed up the formatting. I was looking for a little inspiration, when I came across these funky resumes online:

dd2dee49 ^^ it looks like a Twitter account! ^^ef58e9f1 ^^ this had to have taken a very. long. time. to make. ^^
a5235393 ^^ Would YOU turn your Facebook account into a CV Resume?? ^^

Have you seen these before? They definitely inspired me, albeit they’re a little over the top, but what do you think? Is this the kind of resume that can only be used in the Arts/Media world? Would you go this kind of direction with yours?

Hope you have a fabulous weekend, wherever you and whatever you’re up to. Check back next week for a few giveaways!

hugs all around, hanalei.

4 thoughts on “Hello Weekend: HoBags & Resumes

  1. Pingback: hello weekend + something to new to learn | foggy dress

  2. Yay! Can’t wait to see those new HObags! I want one! Maybe I can find some fabric and you could make me one?! PS> Congrats on the 1 year! I know I enjoying reading these posts! Can’t wait to see what 2014 is in store for FoggyDress.

Be brave. Expose your readership.

