hello weekend

foggydress_wknd_ill I have been battling the flu all week, telling myself that I’m not actually sick (my body disagrees), sleeping lots and taking plenty of Nyquil and Dayquil (the legal amount, don’t worry). Seeing as AKG is also trying to get over the flu while wrestling his first week of finals in graduate school, it’s looking like a low-key weekend. I’ll be finishing this book that I started ages ago, have you read it? I love the front page book summary in one sentence: Eat food. Not too much. Mostly plants. Sounds like a no-brainer but most of what people eat today is a result of food-science rather than whole, fresh foods. Speaking of food science… I’ll also be drinking some of this over the weekend:

foggydress_wknd_ill I’m sure it’s not a new thing, but I only discovered it a few days ago. I think I still prefer the regular (dairy) egg nog, but this one isn’t as thick so I like it.

What are your plans? It’s only been one week of December and I’ve already been to see the Nutcracker Ballet, and A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens. In between book reading and egg nog drinking, we’ll be decorating our tree and listening to plenty of Christmas music while wrapping ourselves up in thick, warm blankets. It’s getting cooooold!

Enjoy this adorable Christmas video, and have a wonderful weekend….

hugs, hanalei

Be brave. Expose your readership.

