working on some type…what do you think?

foggydress_quotesI love making my own greeting cards (aka foggy prints), but this isn’t one those! I have a small gold frame that I wanted to fill with the phrase from Norah Jones’ “Come Away With Me“, also known as my wedding song… 

foggydress_quotes

I absolutely melt when I hear this song. Norah has this soulful voice that I first fell in love with on a rainy California afternoon. I was a young high school girl then, and when I first heard it I knew I’d be swaying to it on my wedding day.

ANYway, I love it a ton, yada yada.

I just kept making it over…

foggydress_quotes…and over again (just can’t decide on that foliage!).foggydress_quotes

So I’m going back and forth between whether I like it or whether it’s too girly for my taste. I have a few other quotes in mind, and I’m hoping to add some paint (water color?) to my type. foggydress_quotesDoesn’t it look awesome in inverted colors???

hugs, hanalei.

Be brave. Expose your readership.

