maroon mani’s & moving

foggydress_mani Note to self: don’t get a nice manicure right before you move!foggydress_mani2foggydress_mani3 Above: we stopped at the temple in St. George, Ut

Firstly, it is hard to post consistently on here when I am constantly juggling  family reunions, packing boxes, moving vans, loading furniture, 3 am road trips, and weddings. On top of it, we don’t yet have wi-fi at our new place in LA so….this post is brought to you by Starbucks! Been sipping on their Tazo iced herbal tea & bumming off their internet since noon today.

A silly thing I did was get a manicure about a week before packing & cleaning & driving & un-packing & more cleaning.  I just couldn’t turn down a girls trip to the nail salon with the fam. I decided to go with a non-summer maroon shade and my niece chose a very summer-appropriate sparkly-purple. Still no chips (I got the shellac/gel polish)!

I’m hitting the road again, for my older brother’s wedding in Provo. I promise to post again on Monday, about the sad/exciting move from SF–>LA. You can always follow me on instagram

Be brave. Expose your readership.

