dress: for summer heat

IMG_2030

IMG_1997

One thing that’s been killing me lately is the HEAT! Once you leave the easy-breezy peninsula of San Francisco in the summer, everywhere else is SO. DANG. HOT. Since we’ve left SF, it’s been at least 108 degrees just about everywhere we’ve gone (except at the cabin, of course). The only upside to this heat wave is that I get to wear breezy summer dresses all day, everyday. This denim one is perfect because it’s stiff enough that it doesn’t cling to my sticky, sweaty skin (gross visual, sorry). I really miss the fog and coolness of SF.

Desktop29

Oh yeah, did you know….I am in So Cal right now…. and have been for a few days?? But– I am not soaking up the sunny beaches like I wish I was.

No, no. Instead of hanging out on the Santa Monica Pier, or hitting up Disneyland (or something else really really cool), I am actually:
IMG_2035 Yep, I’ve been here for like 3 days now and all we’ve done is go from appointment to appointment looking at apartment/condos near my husband’s future graduate school. Just when we found the perfect place, with the right cost, neighborhood, and distance from his school, the owner’s tell us we just barely submitted an application after another couple. GAh. So now we are staying an extra day looking like crazy, for anything! We still need to go back to San Fran to pack up (tears!!) and then off to my brother’s wedding in Utah (we just were there! sheesh), and move into our new place, all before the end of the month. Wish us luck tomorrow guys…we really need it.

hugs, hanalei.

3 thoughts on “dress: for summer heat

  1. moving to LA?! is austin going to UCLA? or what’s the scoop. we’ll be back in january and this just made me reeeally excited.

Be brave. Expose your readership.

