in the making: a black chiffon something

I have a few yards of silky black chiffon sitting in a soft pile next to me. I picked it up in when I was in Hong Kong, from an old man selling lots of other cheap fabric. This chiffon just called out to me! I knew I had to take it home and make something delicious out of it. Here are a few things that are inspiring me for this project:

1034207_catss

^^Photo by kasia

DBD15D943E64371946FF5F235D1A3C ^^Photo by via

image1xl ^^Photo by asos

I think I want to go with a loose & baggy top shirt…I would love to make a skirt or dress out of it too, but that will have to come later (when I actually know how to make a skirt/dress). I’ll be sure to put up pictures of what I come up with!

One thought on “in the making: a black chiffon something

  1. Pingback: weekend wardrobe: visiting Sac town with sun hats and bicycles | foggy dress

Be brave. Expose your readership.

