DIY: denim vest

denim-vest7

I am trying to find an outfit for the Chipotle: Cultivate Festival  held in Golden Gate Park this Saturday. There will be music (Mayor Hawthorne, Matt Costa, Walk the Moon, etc) and tastes from local chef’s & restaurants. Are you going?? I decided that I needed a denim vest for the event, so I cut off the sleeves of this old denim jacket (that I hardly ever wear):

IMG_0662-001

denim-vest4(This is a no-brainer DIY, but I thought I’d show you what I did anyhow…!)If you have a short sleeved/long sleeved denim jacket that you feel like turning into a vest, just cut about an inch away from the seam line and…that’s it! I didn’t sew the ends because eventually (after I wash it a few times) I want the ends to fray.
denim-vest6

hugs, hanalei

Be brave. Expose your readership.

