Last Easter, I Gave You My Heart…

Sorry…I started the post “Last Easter” and I just couldn’t resist…(most annoying Christmas song ever?? Yes). Anyway, you’ve probably noticed things look a little different around here…I’m going with the gray (think: fog) look. What do you think of the header?? I also updated my about me.

Well last Easter was a blast, as Brooke-the amazing-threw the most springy easter egg hunt + delicious brunch EVER.

DSC_3764DSC_3734DSC_3725

DSC_3757

 

 

 

 

Look how short my hair used to be!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I used to be a big party planner, but have sort of gotten out of my groove…there’ll be no Easter-partying this year 😦 But I have to pull myself out of it, because I have lots of party ideas (mostly revolving around food!). Maybe I should throw a “Post-Easter, Welcome-Spring!” party in April….does anyone want to come?!

Happy easter week, and don’t forget to eat some yummy carrot cake (I’m combing the internet right now, looking for a great ice cream + carrot cake combo, I’ll let you know how it turns out on Friday)!        -hugs, hanalei.

One thought on “Last Easter, I Gave You My Heart…

  1. that party waaas the best! if i do say so myself. haha. i was just reminiscing about it with david. we’re going to try to recreate it this year, but i know it wont be the same! just fam this time. allll my friends are far away! (or busy)

    ps and look at how LONG my hair used to be! we switched haircuts! really, mine looks just like yours used to, haha

Be brave. Expose your readership.

