dress: Tomboy-ish

photography by my girlfriend’s husband Marshall
IMG_8389

I used to have these camouflage print vans that I wore all the time. They gave my outfits a tomboy-feel and I wore them until they got holes in the soles. But when my girlfriend said, ” I found this skirt at a thrift store, I think it’ll fit you!” my first thought was, “NO thank you, I’ll never wear that…” And then I remembered my shoes, and started to miss having something camo-printed in my wardrobe. So I took the skirt.

IMG_8413

Recently Updated21

Don’t you love this view? I’m standing right next to a children’s playground at Alta Plaza Park in Pacific heights. Kids here are spoiled.
Recently Updated20
It’s nice to have a little camo back in my wardrobe, even if the skirt kinda  cancels out the tomboy-ness.

hugs, hanalei.

3 thoughts on “dress: Tomboy-ish

Be brave. Expose your readership.

