hello weekend

Who is that super ripped girl with the huge biceps?
workout Yeah, that’s me. But wait–I’m neither of those things (oops). I am getting stronger, though! As for my getting out of winter hibernation goals, I have been doing…. just okay. Let’s be honest, going from running a few times a month to working out 5 days a week is going to be a slow transition. And by the way I felt really silly taking this picture (do you like my serious workout face?) but I can’t write a post without a picture, right??

On the upside, I have been consistently doing strength training once maybe twice a week. As for aerobic exercise…it’s been (again) once maybe twice a week thing.If you’re like me and trying to get motivated to get fit/stronger, I would say… just start with doing something at least once a week, and work up from there. I hope to keep on improving because rock climbing season is knocking at the door, and after yesterday’s  outdoor climb, my whole body aches.

This weekend we’re heading down south for a quick camping/backpacking/climbing trip with another couple who climbs. We’ll be in Redwood heaven so I’ve GOT to take my camera along.

Have a busy/low key/eventful/creative/healthy/mellow kind of weekend, wherever you are.

One thought on “hello weekend

  1. Pingback: let’s workout: getting my first gym membership, yipee! – FOGGY DRESS

Be brave. Expose your readership.

