dress: April showers bring May flowers

1-blog3

It’s not April yet, or even May, but I’m already over the rain. Luckily, after a rainy week in the city, the weekend was all clear blue skies and sunny weather.

flower

1-blog3

I’ve tried on dozens of flower print pants over the fast few years. Each time, the jean was NOT a good fit. I am rather picky when it comes to pants, and hate cheap denim/ill fitting jeans. But when I was in So Cal last, I found these stretchy jeggings and thought…let’s just try them on. Bingo! They were the comfiest I’d tried on yet, and they fit like a glove. Plus, they were only $16! So far I’ve worn them with a black top (not my favorite combo) and a light grey one (better). But the first time I wore them, I think I got it right: light blue pinstriped button-up.

IMG_5211 (can you see the little turtle stamp on my hand? I went to the Science Academy…those take forever to wash off…)

These pants can be tricky to dress right. What kind of top would you pair with them?

hugs, hanalei.

6 thoughts on “dress: April showers bring May flowers

  1. I’m totally loving the floral print pants too! I bought a past pair recently- I’d love to have a brighter pair like these as well!

Be brave. Expose your readership.

